Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times except Thu Mar 19 2020.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

CANCELLED-Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Headstart 1000 Books event

See RG with questions

Date: 
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Ukulele Joe - CANCELLED

Ukulele Joe has been CANCELLED for Thursday, January 30th.

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Babytime - CANCELLED

Babytime has been CANCELLED for Thursday, January 30th.

 

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

The library will be open for voting only on Tuesday, November 3rd. Regular services will resume on Wednesday, November 4th.