Youth program

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Youth program

Enjoy a fun-filled storytime with stories, songs and rhymes. Free. Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

 

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Youth program

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Youth program

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Youth program

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages infants through pre-walkers

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am

Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times except Thu Nov 14 2019.
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Mon Nov 11 2019.
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

“Noon Year’s Eve” Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime count-down to 2019, with a sparkling cider toast at 12:00 pm (noon)! Snacks being served. Ages 2-6.

Part of Highlight BTV.

 

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:00pm

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!