Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times except Thu Jan 16 2020.
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Mon Feb 17 2020.
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times except Mon Jan 13 2020, Mon Jan 20 2020.
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Stuffie Sleepover Pick-Up

Is your stuffie ready for an adventure?
Bring them to a pajama storytime on Saturday, February 8th at 5:00, then pick them up Sunday, February 9, 12:00-1:00 p.m. and watch a slideshow of their nighttime fun!
Recommended for ages 3 & up.

 

Preregistration required. Register here

If you can't register online, give us a call at 802.865.7216.

Date: 
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Stuffie Sleepover

Is your stuffie ready for an adventure?
Bring them to a pajama storytime, then pick them up Sunday, February 9, 12:00-1:00 p.m. and watch a slideshow of their nighttime fun!
Recommended for ages 3 & up.

Preregistration required. Register here.

If you can't register online, give us a call at 802.865.7216.

Date: 
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 5:00pm - 5:45pm

Tuesday Tunes

Enjoy the rhythm and sounds of the guitar with local musician, Collin Cope. Ages 0-5. 

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!