Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Tue Nov 12 2019.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Mon Nov 11 2019.
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Spanish Musical Kids -- CANCELLED

Spanish is CANCELLED for Tuesday, November 12 due to weather.

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times except Thu Nov 14 2019.
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Mon Nov 11 2019.
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

The library will be open for voting only on Tuesday, November 3rd. Regular services will resume on Wednesday, November 4th.