Youth program

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Youth program

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages infants through pre-walkers

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:00am

Youth program

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Youth program

Enjoy a fun-filled storytime with stories, songs and rhymes. Free. Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

 

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Youth program

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Meteoric Stories with Megan

Blast off into a fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Family Playshop

Families are invited to talk, play, read, write and sing while exploring a range of themes and rotating activities designed to promote school readiness, encourage creativity, and healthy development. 

Pre-registration required: 802.865.7216 or https://www.fletcherfree.org/family-playshop-registration

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!