1000 Books Before Kindergarten Kickoff Party

Celebrate with us at Fletcher Free Library with stories, activities, and registration for this national 1000 Books Before Kindergarten initiative! Come learn how to get started on your 1000 books reading journey and pick up instructions and a logbook to track your progress. Ages birth-4/

Date: 
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Thu Mar 19 2020.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times except Wed Apr 22 2020.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 11:15am - 11:45am

WE WILL BE CLOSED THURSDAY, JANUARY 30th, FOR A STAFF TRAINING.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!