Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and games. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 3 times.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages infants through pre-walkers.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:00am

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages infants through pre-walkers.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Thu Apr 18 2019.
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:00am
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:00am

Yoga for Kids - CANCELED

Today's Yoga program has been CANCELED.

Date: 
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Support lifelong learning at the Library - Donate today!

The Library will be closed Monday, Feb. 18 for the holiday.