Virtual Storytime with Gaia Cornwall

Join Second Star to celebrate the launch of JABARI TRIES with author, Gaia Cornwall!

RSVP required: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/book-launch-with-gaia-cornwall-tickets-118222597973

ABOUT THE BOOK

Jabari is inventing a machine that will fly all the way across the yard! But making it go from CRASH to WHOOSH will take grit, patience, and maybe even a little help from his sister.

Date: 
Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 4:00pm - 4:30pm

CLiF: A Workshop on Sharing Books with Children

The Children's Literacy Foundation (CLiF) recorded A Workshop on Sharing Books with Children on August 5th, 2020 about reading with your kids, especially during the Covid times and changing school schedules.

WATCH ON TV : You can watch this program on Channel 17/ Town Meeting Television, on Comcast Cable and Burlington Telecom.

You may watch the program on-line after airing by clicking here: https://www.cctv.org/watch-tv/programs/workshop-sharing-books-children.

Date: 
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 5:15pm - 7:00pm

At Home with Music for Sprouts

Join Vermont musicians Monday mornings at 10:00 for sing-along favorites! Local favorites Miss Emma and Mister Chris will take turns sharing musical fun LIVE on the Music for Sprouts Facebook page.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 28 2020.
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, August 17, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Read-Along with Christian Robinson

 

Join author and illustrator Christian Robinson for a reading of his new book, “You Matter.” It’s all about seeing the world from different points of view. Watch the premiere on the PBS KIDS Facebook page and YouTube Channel on Friday, June 5 at 12 p.m. ET!

Date: 
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

At Home with Music for Sprouts

Join Vermont musicians Mornday mornings at 10:00 for sing-along favorites! Local favorites Miss Emma and Mister Chris will take turns sharing musical fun LIVE on the Music for Sprouts Facebook page.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 27 2020.
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am

Virtual Ukulele Joe - LIVE!

Sing along with Joe and his ukulele. All ages. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jun 25 2020.
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Goodnight with Dolly

Goodnight with Dolly: IMAGINATION LIBRARY BEDTIME STORIES WITH DOLLY PARTON

Everyone’s favorite Book Lady is bringing children and families everywhere just what they need during a time of unrest. Goodnight with Dolly is a 10-week special series of weekly videos featuring Dolly Parton reading select Imagination Library books.

Goodnight with Dolly launches on April 2, with the hope that this gift will further inspire a love of books and shared storytime during this important period. 

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jun 04 2020.
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Monday, August 3, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 27 2020 except Mon Jul 20 2020.
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

We are now partially open. Click here for info.