Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for this month's Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Monday, December 7, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 14, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 21, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Happy Narwhalidays with Ben Clanton & Emily Arrow

Join us in celebrating Narwhalidays this year on Wednesday, November 18, 2020. It’s going to be a fun virtual shell-ebration with Narwhal, Jelly, and . . . surprise gifts from the Merry Mermicorn!

Share by posting how much you enjoy the Narwhal and Jelly series or photos of the books, crafts you’ve made, costumes you’ve worn using the hashtag #HappyNarwhalidays so that the Merry Mermicorn sees them.

Date: 
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times except Mon Oct 12 2020.
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Mon Oct 12 2020.
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Virtual Storytime with Gaia Cornwall

Join Second Star to celebrate the launch of JABARI TRIES with author, Gaia Cornwall!

RSVP required: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/book-launch-with-gaia-cornwall-tickets-118222597973

ABOUT THE BOOK

Jabari is inventing a machine that will fly all the way across the yard! But making it go from CRASH to WHOOSH will take grit, patience, and maybe even a little help from his sister.

Date: 
Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 4:00pm - 4:30pm

CLiF: A Workshop on Sharing Books with Children

The Children's Literacy Foundation (CLiF) recorded A Workshop on Sharing Books with Children on August 5th, 2020 about reading with your kids, especially during the Covid times and changing school schedules.

WATCH ON TV : You can watch this program on Channel 17/ Town Meeting Television, on Comcast Cable and Burlington Telecom.

You may watch the program on-line after airing by clicking here: https://www.cctv.org/watch-tv/programs/workshop-sharing-books-children.

Date: 
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 5:15pm - 7:00pm

At Home with Music for Sprouts

Join Vermont musicians Monday mornings at 10:00 for sing-along favorites! Local favorites Miss Emma and Mister Chris will take turns sharing musical fun LIVE on the Music for Sprouts Facebook page.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 28 2020.
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, August 17, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Read-Along with Christian Robinson

 

Join author and illustrator Christian Robinson for a reading of his new book, “You Matter.” It’s all about seeing the world from different points of view. Watch the premiere on the PBS KIDS Facebook page and YouTube Channel on Friday, June 5 at 12 p.m. ET!

Date: 
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

At Home with Music for Sprouts

Join Vermont musicians Mornday mornings at 10:00 for sing-along favorites! Local favorites Miss Emma and Mister Chris will take turns sharing musical fun LIVE on the Music for Sprouts Facebook page.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 27 2020.
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:30am

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

                          The library will be closed on Thursday, November 26 for Thanksgiving.