Hostile Terrain 94 Exhibit

Main Reading Room 

October 15 - November 5, 2021

Opening Reception, Friday, October 15 at 5:30pm

Date: 
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm

The Hampton History Museum in Hampton, Virginia has condensed some of the most powerful chapters from America’s past to share with the public through a series of pop-up exhibits.

The Vermont Racial Justice Alliance contracted with the Hampton History Museum to bring their exhibit, "Toward Freedom" to Burlington for a limited time.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Sep 02 2021 except Sat Aug 28 2021, Sun Aug 29 2021.
Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 9:45am - 6:00pm
Friday, August 27, 2021 - 9:45am - 6:00pm
Monday, August 30, 2021 - 9:45am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 9:45am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 9:45am - 6:00pm
Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 9:45am - 6:00pm

Earlier this year the Racial Justice Alliance’s Joint Legislative Resolution “Racism Constitutes a Public Health Emergency in Vermont” was passed. This joint resolution commits the Legislature to “sustained and deep work of eradicating systemic racism throughout the State, actively fighting racist practices, participating in the creation of more just and equitable systems and coordinating work and participating in ongoing action, grounded in science and data, to eliminate race-based health disparities and eradicate systemic racism.”

 

Date: 
Thursday, September 9, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Earlier this year the Racial Justice Alliance’s Joint Legislative Resolution “Racism Constitutes a Public Health Emergency in Vermont” was passed. This joint resolution commits the Legislature to “sustained and deep work of eradicating systemic racism throughout the State, actively fighting racist practices, participating in the creation of more just and equitable systems and coordinating work and participating in ongoing action, grounded in science and data, to eliminate race-based health disparities and eradicate systemic racism.”

 

Date: 
Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat May 07 2022.
Monday, March 21, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, March 24, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, March 25, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, March 26, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, March 27, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, March 28, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, April 1, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, April 4, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, April 7, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, April 8, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, April 11, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, April 15, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, April 16, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, April 17, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, April 18, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, April 22, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, April 23, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, April 25, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, April 29, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, April 30, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, May 1, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, May 2, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, May 5, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, May 6, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 12:00am - 11:45pm

https://www.phoenixbooks.biz/event/chris-bohjalian

Join us as we welcome Chris Bohjalian for a prelaunch event for his new novel, The Hour of the Witch.   Books will be available for sale and can be signed and/or personalized by Chris. 

Date: 
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

https://www.phoenixbooks.biz/event/chris-bohjalian

Join us as we welcome Chris Bohjalian for a prelaunch event for his new novel, The Hour of the Witch.   Books will be available for sale and can be signed and/or personalized by Chris. 

Date: 
Monday, April 19, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Learn more about working for the Census.

 

Date: 
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Masks are recommended indoors, regardless of vaccination status.