Hostile Terrain 94

Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Nov 05 2021.
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday, October 18, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Friday, October 22, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 31, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

"Juneteenth" Edmunds Middle School and Essex Middle School Student Art

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Jun 30 2021.
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 3, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 4, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 5, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 6, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 7, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 10, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 11, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 12, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 13, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 14, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 17, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 18, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 19, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 20, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 21, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 24, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 25, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 26, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 27, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 28, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 (All day)

"Juneteenth for Mazie" Story Experience

Mazie is ready to celebrate liberty. She is ready to celebrate freedom. She is ready to celebrate a great day in American history. The day her ancestors were no longer slaves. Mazie remembers the struggles and the triumph, as she gets ready to celebrate Juneteenth.

Visit the library's front walk to view "Juneteenth for Mazie"  by award-winning author and illustrator Floyd Cooper.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Jun 30 2021.
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 3, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 4, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 5, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 6, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 7, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 10, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 11, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 12, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 13, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 14, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 17, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 18, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 19, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 20, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 21, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, June 24, 2021 (All day)
Friday, June 25, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, June 26, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, June 27, 2021 (All day)
Monday, June 28, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 (All day)

"We are Water Protectors" Story Experience

Visit the library's front walk to read the 2021 Caldecott Medal winner!

Inspired by the many Indigenous-led movements across North America, We Are Water Protectors issues an urgent rallying cry to safeguard the Earth’s water from harm and corruption—a bold and lyrical picture book written by Carole Lindstrom and vibrantly illustrated by Michaela Goade.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Apr 30 2021.
Thursday, April 1, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 2, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 3, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 4, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 5, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 8, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 9, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 10, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 11, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 12, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 15, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 16, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 17, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 18, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 19, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 22, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 23, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 24, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 25, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 26, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 29, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 30, 2021 (All day)

Edmunds Student Art

Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon May 31 2021.
Saturday, May 1, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 2, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 3, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 6, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 7, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 8, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 9, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 10, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 13, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 14, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 15, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 16, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 17, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 20, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 21, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 22, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 23, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 24, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 27, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 28, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 29, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 30, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 31, 2021 (All day)

"Outside, Inside" Story Experience

From Caldecott honoree LeUyen Pham, Outside, Inside is a moving picture book celebrating essential workers and the community coming together to face the challenges of the global COVID-19 pandemic.

Something strange happened on an unremarkable day just before the season changed.

Everybody who was outside . . .

. . . went inside.

Outside, it was quieter, wilder, and different. Inside, we laughed, we cried, and we grew.

We remembered to protect the ones we love and love the ones who protect us.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon May 31 2021.
Saturday, May 1, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 2, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 3, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 6, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 7, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 8, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 9, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 10, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 13, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 14, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 15, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 16, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 17, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 20, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 21, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 22, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 23, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 24, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, May 27, 2021 (All day)
Friday, May 28, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, May 29, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, May 30, 2021 (All day)
Monday, May 31, 2021 (All day)

"Like a Girl" Story Experience

Like a Girl by Lori Degman and illustrated by Mara Penny empowers young girls everywhere to celebrate who they are!

Date: 
Sunday, March 14, 2021 (All day)

EMS Art Show

Date: 
Sunday, March 14, 2021 (All day)

Strength in Numbers Art Teacher Collective

Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Apr 30 2021.
Thursday, April 1, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 2, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 3, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 4, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 5, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 8, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 9, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 10, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 11, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 12, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 15, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 16, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 17, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 18, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 19, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 22, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 23, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 24, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 25, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 26, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 29, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 30, 2021 (All day)

Edmunds & Essex Middle School Art Show

After discussing the Covid 19 Pandemic and studying the work of contemporary collage artists Patrick Bremer, David Hockney, Benon Lutaaya, and David Gores, Edmunds Middle School  and Essex Middle School students set about creating their own self-portraits using collage as the medium. The patience needed to create these pieces is nothing short of herculean. 7th and 8th grade students deserve a medal for their persistence and commitment to this persnickety art form.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Mar 31 2021 except Sun Mar 14 2021.
Monday, March 1, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, March 4, 2021 (All day)
Friday, March 5, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, March 6, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, March 7, 2021 (All day)
Monday, March 8, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, March 11, 2021 (All day)
Friday, March 12, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, March 13, 2021 (All day)
Monday, March 15, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, March 18, 2021 (All day)
Friday, March 19, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, March 20, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, March 21, 2021 (All day)
Monday, March 22, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, March 25, 2021 (All day)
Friday, March 26, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, March 27, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, March 28, 2021 (All day)
Monday, March 29, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 (All day)

We are partially open. The Tech Ctr. & Browsing are closed. Click here for info.