Sharon Radtke Photographs

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Apr 30 2021.
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 2, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 5, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 12, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 16, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 19, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 23, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 26, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 30, 2021 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Russian Children's Art

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Sun Aug 30 2020.
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, August 3, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, August 17, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, August 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Art Exhibit Installation

Date: 
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 1:00pm - 6:00pm

Felted Wood exhibit

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun May 31 2020.
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Reception for “Inspired” Senior Art Exhibit 2020

Founded by the late Virginia Moran, the art class takes place at Our Lady of Providence in Winooski and has been in operation for almost 20 years. Presently, eight students work perfecting their artistic abilities through a range of different art mediums. Each student is encouraged to choose their own project and medium.  A piece of art can be finished in one class however most art work will take weeks to complete. The class is funded by the Sisters of Mercy and many of our art supplies come from individual donations.  Artists featured in this exhibit include - Mary Jordan, Sr.

Date: 
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm

“Inspired” Senior Art Exhibit 2020

Founded by the late Virginia Moran, the art class takes place at Our Lady of Providence in Winooski and has been in operation for almost 20 years. Presently, eight students work perfecting their artistic abilities through a range of different art mediums. Each student is encouraged to choose their own project and medium.  A piece of art can be finished in one class however most art work will take weeks to complete. The class is funded by the Sisters of Mercy and many of our art supplies come from individual donations.  Artists featured in this exhibit include - Mary Jordan, Sr.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Mar 29 2020.
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

“Inspired” Senior Art Exhibit 2020

Founded by the late Virginia Moran, the art class takes place at Our Lady of Providence in Winooski and has been in operation for almost 20 years. Presently, eight students work perfecting their artistic abilities through a range of different art mediums. Each student is encouraged to choose their own project and medium.  A piece of art can be finished in one class however most art work will take weeks to complete. The class is funded by the Sisters of Mercy and many of our art supplies come from individual donations.  Artists featured in this exhibit include - Mary Jordan, Sr.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Mar 29 2020 except Tue Mar 03 2020.
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

1619: Arrival of the First Africans Traveling Exhibit from the Hampton History Museum (VA)

The Vermont Racial Justice Alliance and Fletcher Free Library presents the 1619: Arrival of the First Africans Traveling Exhibit from the Hampton History Museum (VA).  Drawing on the latest research, this exhibit tells the story of the Africans' home in Angola, how they came to be enslaved aboard a Spanish slave ship San Juan Bautista, the terrible 10,000 nautical mile voyage that brought them to Virginia, and their lives on the farms and plantations in the new colony. 

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Mon Dec 16 2019.
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

1619: Arrival of the First Africans Traveling Exhibit from the Hampton History Museum (VA)

The Vermont Racial Justice Alliance and Fletcher Free Library presents the 1619: Arrival of the First Africans Traveling Exhibit from the Hampton History Museum (VA).  Drawing on the latest research, this exhibit tells the story of the Africans' home in Angola, how they came to be enslaved aboard a Spanish slave ship San Juan Bautista, the terrible 10,000 nautical mile voyage that brought them to Virginia, and their lives on the farms and plantations in the new colony. 

 

Date: 
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 10:00am - 8:00pm

Arrival of the First Africans Traveling Exhibit from the Hampton History Museum (VA)

The Vermont Racial Justice Alliance and Fletcher Free Library presents the 1619: Arrival of the First Africans Traveling Exhibit from the Hampton History Museum (VA).  Drawing on the latest research, this exhibit tells the story of the Africans' home in Angola, how they came to be enslaved aboard a Spanish slave ship San Juan Bautista, the terrible 10,000 nautical mile voyage that brought them to Virginia, and their lives on the farms and plantations in the new colony. 

 

Date: 
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 10:00am - 8:00pm

Click here for info about library services during COVID-19

THE LIBRARY IS CLOSED JULY 3 IN OBSERVANCE OF 4TH OF JULY