Space Age Coding Club Fun!

Experiment and learn with bots, block-based coding, droids and more! Ages 8 & up.

Staff set-up: two tables with four chairs each; Megan & Abby will set up laptops etc

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 3 times except Thu Jul 18 2019.
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Kids' Summer Challenge Kick-off Extravaganza!

Soar into space as Flynn Center teaching artists take you on an adventure into the dreams of astronaut Mae Jemison. Enjoy music, theater, dance, and craft workshops with FFL’s wonderful community partners.

Ages 3-10, but all ages welcome.

Date: 
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Creative Tuesdays

Join us and use your imagination to be creative with building materials! Create with LEGO© bricks on the first Tuesday of each month. All ages (<8 with an adult helper)

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm

Creative Tuesdays

Join us and use your imagination to be creative with recycled materials! Create with LEGO© bricks on the first Tuesday of each month. All ages (<8 with an adult helper)

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Red Kite Green Mountain 11 am

Please join us for an interactive theatrical experience designed for young people on the autism spectrum. Open to youth of all abilities.

Presented in partnership with the Flynn Center. Ages 4 & up.

Preregistration required at flynncenter.org/ffl.html

 

ABOUT THE SHOW

Date: 
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 11:00am - 12:30pm

Red Kite Green Mountain 9 am

Please join us for an interactive theatrical experience designed for young people on the autism spectrum. Open to youth of all abilities.

Presented in partnership with the Flynn Center. Ages 4 & up.

Preregistration required at flynncenter.org/ffl.html

 

ABOUT THE SHOW

Date: 
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 9:00am - 10:30am

Creative Tuesdays

Join us and use your imagination to be creative with recycled materials! Create with LEGO© bricks on the first Tuesday of each month. All ages (<8 with an adult helper)

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info.

The Library will be CLOSED Tuesday 8/11. The building will be open as a voting location 7am-7pm.