Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club -CANCELED THIS WEEK

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Wed Jan 16 2019, Wed Jan 23 2019.
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

"Hour of Code" Week

Welcome to the world of code! The Fletcher Free will host Hour of Code from December 3rd through the 6th, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. (2 p.m. to 5 p.m. on Wednesday, December 5). This week-long, drop-in event is geared toward students seven years of age and above.  Students will engage in Google’s CS First Hour of Code activities, helping to demystify coding.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm

"Hour of Code" Week

Welcome to the world of code! The Fletcher Free will host Hour of Code from December 3rd through the 6th, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. (2 p.m. to 5 p.m. on Wednesday, December 5). This week-long, drop-in event is geared toward students seven years of age and above.  Students will engage in Google’s CS First Hour of Code activities, helping to demystify coding.

Date: 
Repeats every day 3 times except Wed Dec 05 2018.
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Teach Your Grown-up to Code

For parents/caregivers who may be wondering what coding is all about. Learn basic concepts using code.org in preparation for Hour of Code Week, December 3-9. Feel free to bring your child ages 7 & up to help you navigate the coding world!

Date: 
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!