DREAM

Set-up: 4 tables along walls

Date: 
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Trans Inclusive Creative Writing Group

Trans Inclusive Creative Writing Group - all are welcome.

Staff setup: 40 chairs, 5 tables, no AV.

Date: 
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Chocolate Thunder Training

Security Guard training session.

 

Staff setup: 4 chairs, 1 table, needs AV.

Date: 
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:30pm

Banjo Meetup

People playing banjo together

 

Setup: 2 chairs, 1 table

Date: 
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 10:30am - 12:30pm

Vermont Evaluators Network Quarterly meeting

The quarterly meeting of the Vermont Evaluators Network

 

Setup: 20 chairs, 3 tables, AV 

 

Date: 
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

POSTPONED French-language Book Discussion

Marguerite Yourcenar’s Mémoires d’Hadrien

The Mémoires are a fictional autobiography, deeply researched, of the historical Emperor Hadrian (76-138 A.D.), written in the form of a letter to his heir, the young Marcus Aurelius. Hadrian, near the end of his life, wants to make an accounting of himself: of his own character, with its strengths and vulnerabilities; of his career as emperor, with its accomplishments and his failures. And not least, of his passion for the young Greek Antinoüs, whose early death impelled Hadrian to plant his beloved’s image throughout the empire.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Wed Jun 03 2020 except Tue May 05 2020, Tue May 12 2020.
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Parenting Meeting

Date: 
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

The library will be open for voting only on Tuesday, November 3rd. Regular services will resume on Wednesday, November 4th.