Mukbang + KDramas

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join Korean authors and creators Axie Oh, Kat Cho, Maurene Goo, Ellen Oh, and Monica Kim as they discuss K-dramas and how Korean pop culture has influenced their writing while eating yummy food!

Streaming live the Asian Author Alliance YouTube channel.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Banned Book Club: Live from Busan

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Kim Hyun Sook & other local authors discuss the relentless rebellion of reading.

Streaming live on Instagram.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 9:00pm - 10:00pm

Filipinx Authors & Stories LIVE

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join Filipinx authors Erin Entrada Kelly, Marie Cruz, R. Zamora Linmark, Mae Respicio, and Randy Ribay as they discuss their heritage and culture and how it has inspired their stories!

Streaming live on the Asian Author Alliance YouTube channel.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Family Matters LIVE

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join authors Gail Villanueva, Remy Lai, Sheetal Sheth, Tif Marcelo, and Katrina Moore as they discuss the importance of family and familial connections in their lives and stories!

Streaming live on the Asian Author Alliance YouTube channel.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Stories with Carmen Agra Deedy

CSLP is super happy to announce that our 2020 "Imagine Your Story" Summer Reading Champion is author and storyteller Carmen Agra Deedy.

Beginning in June, Carmen will be reading and sharing stories every Friday at 12pm EDT. She will be sharing from her facebook page at:
https://www.facebook.com/carmenagradeedy/

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Aug 28 2020.
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 28, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

LeVar Burton Reads

Beloved actor, author and literacy advocate LeVar Burton livestreams read-alouds for children on Twitter, Mondays at noon EST.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri May 29 2020.
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Wordplay Book Club: Kate DiCamillo

Award-winning, beloved children’s author Kate DiCamillo (The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane) joins Mpls St. Paul  Magazine’s senior writer Dara Moskowitz Grumdahl for a live no-spoilers book club for readers of all ages! The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, a now beloved children’s story about a lost toy rabbit and his misadventures, is a timeless tale to touch the hearts of everyone who reads it. The perfect escape into the outside world that everyone needs, Kate will read from the book, discuss it with Dara and take questions from the audience.

Date: 
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Check in & Chat with Rebecca - LIVE!

Please join Rebecca for kids' book and activity recommendations and more!

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Date: 
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info.