A2VT

Representing Somalia, Tanzania and Burundi and currently living in Burlington, Vermont, A2VT synthesizes their native African musical and dance roots with Western pop and Hip Hop sensibilities. Their songs, performed in up to eight unique languages, reflect their journey from Africa to America, and celebrate the musical collision of two continents and the party that ensues!

Date: 
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

"Young Composers Workshop"

Create stories through music in an interactive program with Lake Champlain Chamber Music Festival composers. Ages 5 and up, but all welcome.

Date: 
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

VT Suzuki Violins Showcase

Enjoy an inspirational performance by our young violinists. All ages.

Date: 
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Trad Camp Showcase

Enjoy traditional music & dance with Young Tradition VT. All ages.

Date: 
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Summer Challenge Sign-ups

Sign-ups for our "A Universe of Stories" Summer Challenge begin Monday, June 17th and continue throughout the summer!

Date: 
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Extreme Book Giveaway

Be captivated by interactive stories performed by Duncan McDougall and take home two new books! Recommended for ages 3-10, but all are welcome. This program is made possible by the Children's Literacy Foundation.

Staff Set up: 2 tables in front of New Books and 3 in front of windows; 60 chairs in a curve facing window, right near Help Desk, leaving lots of space between window & chairs for performers & kids.

Date: 
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Lunch at the Library

The Burlington School Food Project invites you to enjoy nutritious meals on the Library lawn. All children ages 18 & under from all towns & communities welcome!

Monday-Thursday, June 24th - August 15th.

Staff setup: 2 long tables, large compost barrel, trash/recycling bin (with extra bags).

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Aug 15 2019 except Tue Jun 25 2019, Thu Jul 04 2019.
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 11:30am - 12:30pm

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!