FFL Book Discussion Group: Washington Black

December 8, 6:30pm-8pm

Join other readers in this monthly book discussion. Contact: Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov for meeting info and how to obtain the book. This month's discussion is led by Peter Burns.

About This Month's Book:

Date: 
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

FFL Book Discussion Group: Inheritance

Join other readers at this hybrid discussion - both in-person and on Zoom of Dani Shapiro's Inheritance

Contact: Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov to register and to obtain Zoom info.

About This Month's Book, Dani Shapiro's Inheritance:

What makes us who we are? What combination of memory, history, biology, experience, and that ineffable thing called the soul defines us?

Date: 
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

FFL Book Discussion Group: Heavy

Join other readers at this hybrid discussion - both in-person and on Zoom of Kiese Laymon's Heavy

Contact: Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov to register and to obtain Zoom info.

About This Month's Book, Kiese Laymon's Heavy:

Date: 
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for this month's Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Monday, July 12, 2021 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, July 19, 2021 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, July 26, 2021 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Camp NaNoWriMo: Virtual Brainstorm

Camp NaNoWriMo: Virtual Brainstorm

At this workshop, we'll play writing games, sign up for the program, and start to plan how they will start and finish a project in thirty-one days.

This program is available virtually over Zoom.

Date: 
Monday, June 21, 2021 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

ELL Classes: English for Beginners and Intermediate students

Virtual ELL Classes: Wednesdays 6:30-8:00 pm. (Beginner and Intermediate Levels) 

English-language learners of all abilities can practice written and spoken English with trained instructors.

FREE.  Please Register for classes by emailing Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for this month's Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Monday, June 7, 2021 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, June 14, 2021 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, June 21, 2021 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, June 28, 2021 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Teen Writers Group

Calling all teen novelists, scriptwriters, graphic novelists, and other storytellers! Join us for Teen Writers Group for writing help, creative brainstorming games, and weekly writing prompts.  

You must register for this event to get the zoom link. 

Date: 
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

MUSEUM PASSES: Please call the Main Desk to reserve: 802.863.3403