May 13, 6:30pm-8pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

April 8, 6:30pm-8pm

Join other readers at this online discussion on Zoom of Joy Harjo's An American Sunrise: Poems Led by poet Florence McCloud.  To join the program, please email Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov by Wedesday, April 8 at 5pm.

About This Month's Book:

Date: 
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Every Wednesday, 6:30pm-8pm

Please contact Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov for more information.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 29 2020.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

The Cookbook Book Club is now online!  Richard Witting will lead the discussion of this month's book over Zoom.  Please register by contacting Barbara Shatara, at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov to receive meeting info.  Many of us are cooking more at home than ever before, the Food For Talk Cookbook Book Club is an opportunity to learn from experienced chefs and other home cooks on how to make the most of your pantry.  Our April book is:

Date: 
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

The Library will be closed for Bennington Battle day.

Date: 
Monday, August 17, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Join other readers at this hybrid discussion - both in-person and on Zoom of Jacqueline Woodson's Red at the Bone

Contact: Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov to register and to obtain Zoom info.

About This Month's Book, Jacqueline Woodson's Red at the Bone:

Date: 
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Masks are recommended in library and required in youth area, regardless of vaccination status.