The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

Walk-in

Title: 
Walk-in
Time: 
Monday, September 20, 2021 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

OTF

this is a test

OTF

OTF

staff notes go here

Kitkeeper Meeting

In-house meeting

Banjo Meetup with Robin!

Date: 
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Room unavailable due to elevator repairs

Our upstairs meeting rooms will not be available for use during the time when the library's elevator is being repaired, November 1-December 6.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Dec 06 2021.
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, November 7, 2021 - 12:00am - 10:45pm
Monday, November 8, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, November 15, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, November 22, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, November 26, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, November 27, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, November 28, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, November 29, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Saturday, December 4, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Sunday, December 5, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Monday, December 6, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm

Black Is Beautiful Film Series

Beginning in October, poet Rajnii Eddins will host a seven-month series of films by Black film directors.  The films range from the well-known Hollywood blockbusters to award-winning independent films.  Please join us for an afternoon of entertaining and engaging movies!

Date: 
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Poetry Experience

Looking for a fun space to be creative and share poetry?

Check out this local writing/sharing circle (held every 2nd and 4th Saturday).  Poetry Experience will be gathering beginning this October (10/9) @ Fletcher Free Library 1-3pm (and onward into 2022!) hosted by Rajnii Eddins!

Please spread the word and feel free to invite poets, writers, teachers, emcees, creative people and arts enthusiasts of all ages!!!!

Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, October, November, December on the second Saturday until Sun May 01 2022 except Sat Nov 13 2021, Sat Nov 27 2021, Sat Dec 11 2021, Sat Dec 25 2021.
Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, January 8, 2022 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, February 12, 2022 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, March 12, 2022 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Masks are recommended in library and required in youth area, regardless of vaccination status.