The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

Date: 
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Peer-based support, encouragement and information to enable parents to meet their breast/chestfeeding goals.

 

Staff setup: 15 chairs, tables 1  No AV

 

 

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday until Thu Dec 31 2020 except Tue Apr 14 2020.
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 10:15am - 12:30pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Quarterly meeting of the Burlington Parallel Justice Commission

 

Staff setup:  25 chairs, 10 tables, No AV

Date: 
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

In this PBS program, Professor Henry Louis Gates, Jr. introduces viewers to the African continent through a series of expansive views and myth-busting revelations. 

Africa's Great Civilizations is a production of Inkwell Films, McGee Media, Kunhardt Films and WETA Washington, D.C., in association with Nutopia Productions.

This is the first in a series of films about Africa and African-American History, called Missing Pages of History: Africa and African-Americans.  

Date: 
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Discussion group.

Staff setup: 20 chairs, 2 tables, no AV.

Date: 
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Annie

Staff setup: none

Date: 
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Date: 
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Masks are recommended in library and required in youth area, regardless of vaccination status.