Ukulele Melee

Ukulele Mele is a twice-monthly gathering of ukulele enthusiasts from around these parts. We get together and play songs using chord and lyric sheets obtained from the Internet. You don't need to be able to read music to participate (most of us can't!) but it helps to have a ukulele and perhaps a music stand. No prior uke experience is necessary! We make a fair number of mistakes, mostly involving flubbed lyrics, chord misfires, uncertain pitch, and sloppy endings. But we try not to let that deter us from having fun. Come join us!

Date: 
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

AARP Tax-Aide Program

Date: 
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

AARP Tax-Aide Program

Date: 
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Community Craft Night

Bring your project and enjoy the company of other makers as we stitch, spin, knit, crochet and more at the free weekly event.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Thu Dec 31 2020 except Tue Mar 03 2020.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Iran: A Community Discussion of Current Events

Sandy Baird leads a discussion on the recent events in Iraq and Iran. Join the conversation about the upheaval in the region and how American military actions have altered the volatile dynamics. Reflect on what the news means, it's context, and the ramifications.

Date: 
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm

FFL Book Discussion Group: Warlight by Michael Ondaatje

Join other readers at this discussion on the 2nd Wednesday each month.

About the Book: Warlight by Michael Ondaatje

Date: 
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!