FFL Young Writers

Date: 
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

FFL Young Writers

Calling all novelists, scriptwriters, graphic novelists, and other storytellers! Join us for FFL Young Writers for writing help, creative brainstorming games, and weekly writing prompts. 

For ages 10+

 

FFL Young Writers

Date: 
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

FFL Young Writers

Calling all novelists, scriptwriters, graphic novelists, and other storytellers! Join us for FFL Young Writers for writing help, creative brainstorming games, and weekly writing prompts. 

 

Join other readers at this hybrid discussion - on Zoom of Dani Shapiro's Inheritance

Contact: Barbara Shatara at bshatara@burlingtonvt.gov to register and to obtain Zoom info.

About This Month's Book, Dani Shapiro's Inheritance:

What makes us who we are? What combination of memory, history, biology, experience, and that ineffable thing called the soul defines us?

Date: 
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Join other readers at this discussion on the 2nd Wednesday each month.

About This Month's Book:

Date: 
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

See RG with questions

Date: 
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

See RG with questions

Date: 
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Oct 06 2020.
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Join other readers at this discussion on the 2nd Wednesday each month.

About Nothing To See Here by Kevin Wilson

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Family Fang, a moving and uproarious novel about a woman who finds meaning in her life when she begins caring for two children with a remarkable ability.

Date: 
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Staff setup: See Abby

Date: 
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Masks are recommended in library and required in youth area, regardless of vaccination status.