Lunch at the Library

The Burlington School Food Project invites you to enjoy nutritious meals at the Library. All children ages 18 & under from all towns & communities welcome!

Monday-Thursday, June 25th - August 15th.

Staff setup: 10 tables with 8 chairs at each table. And 2 tables lined up near the kitchen.

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Thu Aug 16 2018 except Wed Jun 27 2018, Fri Jun 29 2018, Wed Jul 04 2018, Fri Jul 06 2018, Wed Jul 11 2018, Fri Jul 13 2018, Wed Jul 18 2018, Fri Jul 20 2018, Wed Jul 25 2018, Fri Jul 27 2018, Wed Aug 01 2018, Fri Aug 03 2018, Wed Aug 08 2018, Fri Aug 10 2018, Wed Aug 15 2018, Thu Aug 16 2018.
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:30pm

Cool Science! - Slime!

Learn about the science behind slime and make your own in this Cool Science! program. 

All ages!

Date: 
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

CoolScience - Rockets

Date: 
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Music with Robert party

Date: 
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 11:30am - 1:00pm

Reading of "Shh! We Have a Plan" - award-winning book by Chris Haughton

The Flynn Theater presents an interactive reading of the award-winning Shh! We Have a Plan by Chris Haughton at the Fletcher Free Library to follow “Stories with Megan” on Monday, April 16 at 11:30am.  Tickets to be raffled off for the Flynn show. For ages 3 & up.

Date: 
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 11:30am - 12:00pm

Kids' Day

Fletcher Free Library joins Burlington Parks, Recreation & Waterfront to celebrate Kids’ Day! Cheer for our library van in the parade, which starts at Church & College Street at 9:30 a.m., then heads down the hill to the waterfront.

Want to be in the parade? Meet in front of the library at 9:15 a.m. to join the library group - wear a Summer Reading t-shirt if you have one!

Date: 
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 9:30am - 3:00pm

ONE Band Concert: "Libraries Rock!" Music Series

The teenage musicians who play in the ONE Band (Old North End Neighborhood Band) perform the traditional music of Burlington, Vermont. The Old North End has always welcomed refugees and other immigrants. In the homes, street and social halls of our neighborhood the music of these groups rings out joyously and blends into a mix unique to our community. ONE Band’s student musicians study the music of immigrant groups past and present.

Date: 
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

YMCA Healthy Kids Day Celebration

Fletcher Free Library joins the YMCA for a FREE community event with fun activities to inspire kids to keep minds and bodies active all year long. This event takes place at the Greater Burlington YMCA's Pomerleau Building at 266 College Street in Burlington.

Date: 
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Vermont Youth Orchestra Rug Concert: "Libraries Rock!" Music Series

This VYO Rug Concert is designed to introduce listeners of all ages--especially young children--to orchestral instruments in an interactive and child-friendly setting. At the end of the concert listeners will be invited to meet the musicians and see the instruments up close.

 

For more, check out vyo.orgVYO logo

Part of the Libraries Rock! Music Series

Date: 
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

                            Support your community. Donate today.