May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join authors Nisha Sharma and Alisha Rai as they discuss their books and writing!

Watch the panel on Instagram HERE and HERE

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join authors June Hur, Stacey Lee, Hanna Alkaf, Traci Chee, and Deeba Zargarpur as they discuss the work and research that goes into writing historical narratives and what it’s like to include their own identities and cultures in their stories!

Streaming live the Asian Author Alliance YouTube channel.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join Korean authors and creators Axie Oh, Kat Cho, Maurene Goo, Ellen Oh, and Monica Kim as they discuss K-dramas and how Korean pop culture has influenced their writing while eating yummy food!

Streaming live the Asian Author Alliance YouTube channel.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Kim Hyun Sook & other local authors discuss the relentless rebellion of reading.

Streaming live on Instagram.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 9:00pm - 10:00pm

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join Filipinx authors Erin Entrada Kelly, Marie Cruz, R. Zamora Linmark, Mae Respicio, and Randy Ribay as they discuss their heritage and culture and how it has inspired their stories!

Streaming live on the Asian Author Alliance YouTube channel.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join authors Gail Villanueva, Remy Lai, Sheetal Sheth, Tif Marcelo, and Katrina Moore as they discuss the importance of family and familial connections in their lives and stories!

Streaming live on the Asian Author Alliance YouTube channel.

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join AAPI authors Rebecca Kuss, Sarah Kuhn, Karuna Riazi, Heidi Heilig, and Keala Kendall as they discuss the complexities of Asian and Pasifika mixed race identities! Hosted live on Asian Author Alliance's YouTube: bit.ly/AAPIYoutube

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

May is Asian & Pacific Islander American Book Month! 

Join author Grace Lin & editor Alvina Ling for a special LIVE edition of their Book Friends Forever Podcast!

More info at bit.ly/AAPIBookMonth

Date: 
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm

CSLP is super happy to announce that our 2020 "Imagine Your Story" Summer Reading Champion is author and storyteller Carmen Agra Deedy.

Beginning in June, Carmen will be reading and sharing stories every Friday at 12pm EDT. She will be sharing from her facebook page at:
https://www.facebook.com/carmenagradeedy/

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Aug 28 2020.
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, August 28, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Beloved actor, author and literacy advocate LeVar Burton livestreams read-alouds for children on Twitter, Mondays at noon EST.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri May 29 2020.
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Masks are recommended in library and required in youth area, regardless of vaccination status.