NaNoWriMo

The Fletcher Free Library welcomes National Novel Writing Month writers to two upcoming Write-Ins. Join us for beverages and light snacks to spur your writing on from 12-5 pm on the Saturday afternoons of November 17th and December 1st. Come write-in!

Date: 
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm

NaNoWriMo

The Fletcher Free Library welcomes National Novel Writing Month writers to two upcoming Write-Ins. Join us for beverages and light snacks to spur your writing on from 12-5 pm on the Saturday afternoons of November 17th and December 1st. Come write-in!

Date: 
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 12:15pm - 5:00pm

Tea with the Library Director

Enjoy a cup of tea and some conversation with Library Director, Mary Danko.  Sweet treats, too!

Date: 
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

German Conversation

Sprechen Sie Deutsch?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice German language in conversation and learn more about German culture.  Fluency not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).

Meets regularly on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday each month.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday until Wed Dec 30 2020.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Craft Night

Bring your project and enjoy the company of other makers as we stitch, spin, knit, crochet and more at the free weekly event.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Tue Mar 05 2019.
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

FFL Book Discussion Group

Join other readers at this discussion on the 2nd Wednesday each month.

 

Limited copies of the book are available for checkout at the Main Desk.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Wed Feb 13 2019, Wed Sep 11 2019.
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

German Conversation

Sprechen Sie Deutsch?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice German language in conversation and learn more about German culture.  Fluency not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).

Meets regularly on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday each month.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Thu Dec 31 2020 except Wed Sep 04 2019.
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Creative Tuesdays

Join us each week for a different building challenge! Create with LEGO© on the first Tuesday of each month. All ages (<8 with an adult helper)

Date: 
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm

Creative Tuesdays

Join us each week for a different building challenge! Create with LEGO© on the first Tuesday of each month. All ages (<8 with an adult helper)

Date: 
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm

Creative Tuesdays

Join us each week for a different building challenge! Create with LEGO© on the first Tuesday of each month. All ages (<8 with an adult helper)

Date: 
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!