Light up the New Year with STEM activities, Legos and crafts

Curious and crafty kids learn and explore the fun and intrigue of science and technology, building potato circuits that generate light, wishing wands, and waterless snow globes. Get that last bit of fun education in for the 2019 calendar year! Kids and families will also be guided through the creation of self-designed LED lanterns they can use to celebrate at the Highlight Community Parade, happening on Church Street at 5:30 pm.

 

Part of Highlight

Date: 
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

YMCA vacation camp activities

See RG with questions

Date: 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 10:30am - 2:30pm

Library Staff event

Date: 
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 4:30pm - 8:00pm

Vacation Camp

Date: 
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Vacation Camp

Date: 
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

NaNoWriMo Writing Event

NaNoWriMo writers gather together to get some writing done. Coffee, Tea and light snacks. Aurora Hurd, organizer.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Nov 30 2019 except Sat Nov 16 2019, Sat Nov 23 2019.
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm

French Conversation - "Dimanches"

Parlez-vous francais?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice foreign language conversation.  Fluency is not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).  For details contact Steve Norman at 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Mon Jun 01 2020.
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

FFL Book Discussion Group - Dora Bruder

Check out this monthly book discussion group each second Wednesday at 6:30pm.  Free copies of the book are available for checkout at the library’s circulation desk.  In September, we will discuss Dora Bruder by Patrick Modiano.

Book Synopsis:

2014 Winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature

Date: 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Reserved for youth activities

See RG with questions

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Aug 22 2019 except Thu Jul 04 2019.
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 10:00am - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:00am - 3:30pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:00am - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 10:00am - 3:30pm

Spanish Musical Kids is cancelled for today, 11/19/19.

The Library will be OPEN noon-4 pm on Thanksgiving, Thursday, Nov. 28!