The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

Coding with Raspberry Pi

Learn how to make a video game with Raspberry Pi,

For all tweens and teens.

Date: 
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Coding with Raspberry Pi

Learn how to make cool stuff and code with Raspberry Pi.

For all tweens and teens.

Date: 
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

TAC (Teen Advisory Council)

Get community service credit, hang out, and make a difference working on FFL library projects! Snacks served.

Just for Teens!

Date: 
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Banjo Meet-Up

2 people playing banjo together.

Staff setup: 2 chairs, 1 table, no AV.

Date: 
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Old Time Music Jam

4-5 people getting together to play acoustic tunes (no mics or amplifiers).

Staff setup: 5 chairs, 2 tables, no AV.

Date: 
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:30pm

Hold for Exordium program

See Megan or RG with questions

Date: 
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Robotics in Space with Starbase VT

Train robots to navigate through the library using code. Ages 6 and up.

Date: 
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:30am

VT Folklife Green Record Project

Join Vermont Folklife Center to learn how to create an audio time capsule in the spirit of Carl Sagan's Voyager Golden Records. All ages.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Aug 09 2019.
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Movie Monday: Shazam!

We're showing the anime feature film, "Shazam!". Snacks being served. 

Date: 
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Movie Monday: Patema Inverted

We're showing the anime feature film, "Patema Inverted". Snacks being served. 

Date: 
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm

We'd like YOUR input!  Please fill out this brief survey about the Library.