FFFL Book Sale

Book Sale in the Main Reading Room by the Friends of the Fletcher Free Library

Date: 
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

The Art of Loving: Celebrating 52 years since Loving vs. Virgina through Artistic Expression

What is Loving Day Vermont? Loving Day Vermont celebrates the anniversary of Loving v. Virginia, the 1967 Supreme Court decision that legalized interracial marriage in the United States. Loving Day is a global network of celebrations with the mission of fighting racial prejudice through education and building multicultural community.

Date: 
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

FFFL Book Sale

Book Sale in the Main Reading Room by the Friends of the Fletcher Free Library.

Set Up: Please have 10 folding tables set up in Main Reading Room for Friday morning 

Date: 
Repeats every day 2 times except Mon Jun 10 2019.
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Summer Blast-off Party for Kids, Teens & Adults!

Stop by FFL for music, rocketry, "A Universe of Stories" Summer Challenge information, face painting, NASA activities, meteorites, and intergalactic snacks! All ages.

Date: 
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sunrise Movement Town Hall

Burlington Sunrise Hub invites you to be part of Sunrise National’s “Road to the Green Deal Tour”. We are opening up space to bring together community organizations and members that have a stake in the Green New Deal and to educate our community on this powerful moment in youth based climate action.  Mixer with refreshments at 6pm.  Presentations start at 6:30pm.

Date: 
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm

G w/G

Set up day before.

Date: 
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 10:00am - 8:00pm

Friends CD Sale

Date: 
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 10:00am - 5:30pm

Set Up

Staff set-up:  Empty Room

Date: 
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Friends CD/Music Sale Set Up

Staff set-up:  6 tables

Date: 
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!