Tales of Russia in Winter

Grab your woolen boots and balalaika and join Yuriy and Abby of the Slavic folk group Lekko in celebrating the winter season! Enjoy some zakuski (authentic Russian treats) while listening to traditional Russian and Eastern European music on authentic folk instruments. Learn about Russian folk culture through vivid costumes, stories, and show-and-tell. Snovem Godem (Happy New Year)!

For all ages.

Part of Highlight BTV.

Date: 
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

FFFL Book Sale and Set Up

Friends will set up for weekend book sale. Will need two chairs and folding tables. 

Date: 
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Friends' Holiday Gift Book Sale

Friends' Annual December Book Sale

Date: 
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Census 2020 Tabling

Learn more about working for the Census.

Date: 
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Census 2020 Tabling

Learn more about working for the Census.

Date: 
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Census 2020 Tabling

Learn more about working for the Census.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Census 2020 Tabling

Learn more about working for the Census.

Date: 
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Census 2020 Tabling

Learn more about working for the Census.

 

Setup: 1 table, 1 chair

Date: 
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Library Commission Meeting

Date: 
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 8:30am - 10:00am

Author Visit: Ann Braden

Meet author Ann Braden, the author of The Benefits of Being an Octopus, former middle school teacher, and parent of two. Together we will explore parent-child relationships and the role parents play empowering children. Ages 10 and up. 

Date: 
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info.