The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

Spectrum/YA meeting

Date: 
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Escape Hogwarts Set-up

Staff setup: See Abby

Date: 
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:30am - 2:00pm

Banjo Meetup

People playing banjo together

 

Setup: 2 chairs, 1 table

Date: 
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am

CANCELLED - Frog Hollow Craft Association Annual Meeting

Annual meeting of about 35 people. Will include a speaker, meeting and a casual sharing of food.

Staff setup: 35 chairs, 4 tables, needs AV, early opening needed E?

Date: 
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

VT JDRF Walk Committee Meeting

Meeting of volunteers to discuss the upcoming fundraiser walk and brainstorm ideas

Staff setup:  12 chairs, 4 tables, No AV

 

Date: 
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

CANCELLED: Ukulele Melee

Ukulele Mele is a twice-monthly gathering of ukulele enthusiasts from around these parts. We get together and play songs using chord and lyric sheets obtained from the Internet. You don't need to be able to read music to participate (most of us can't!) but it helps to have a ukulele and perhaps a music stand. No prior uke experience is necessary! We make a fair number of mistakes, mostly involving flubbed lyrics, chord misfires, uncertain pitch, and sloppy endings. But we try not to let that deter us from having fun. Come join us!

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Sunday until Thu Dec 31 2020 except Sun Feb 09 2020, Sat Mar 14 2020.
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 11, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 8, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 13, 2020 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

ON HIATUS: Poetry Experience

Writing & performance workshops for teens with Rajnii Eddins.  Slam poet, rapper & artistic director for Young Writers Project’s Voices for Change.

First & Third Saturday of every month.

Staff setup: 10 chairs.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Saturday until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, September 19, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, November 21, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, December 19, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

ON HIATUS: Poetry Experience

Writing & performance workshops for teens with Rajnii Eddins.  Slam poet, rapper & artistic director for Young Writers Project’s Voices for Change.

First & Third Saturday of every month.

Staff setup: 10 chairs.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Saturday until Thu Dec 31 2020 except Tue Mar 03 2020.
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, December 5, 2020 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

The library will be open for voting only on Tuesday, November 3rd. Regular services will resume on Wednesday, November 4th.