Youth program

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Exordium: "Air as It Occupies Space"

Mr. K and his dog, Bailey, show us the wonders of science with magical but real experiments! Recommended for ages 5 & up, but all are welcome.

Date: 
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Music Time with Collin Cope

Sing along with Collin Cope and his guitar. Collin Cope is a talented local musician who in addition to playing in a local band, has entertained preschool children for years

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Music Time with Collin Cope

Sing along with local musician Collin Cope and his guitar. Collin Cope is a talented local musician who, in addition to playing in a local band, has entertained preschool children for years.

Date: 
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

"Young Composers Workshop"

Create stories through music in an interactive program with Lake Champlain Chamber Music Festival composers. Ages 5 and up, but all welcome.

Date: 
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Trad Camp Showcase

Enjoy traditional music & dance with Young Tradition VT. All ages.

Date: 
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Summer Challenge Sign-ups

Sign-ups for our "A Universe of Stories" Summer Challenge begin Monday, June 17th and continue throughout the summer!

Date: 
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Modern Times Theater: "The Astro-Nut"

Expect to be entertained with surprises, tricks, music and laughs. Ages 5 and up, but all welcome.

 

Modern Times Theater Presents… “The Perils of Mr. Punch, Episode #211:

“The Astro-Nut”

 

Date: 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!