Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Kids' Summer Challenge Kick-off Extravaganza!

Soar into space as Flynn Center teaching artists take you on an adventure into the dreams of astronaut Mae Jemison. Enjoy music, theater, dance, and craft workshops with FFL’s wonderful community partners.

Ages 3-10, but all ages welcome.

Date: 
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Summer Blast-off Party for Kids, Teens & Adults!

Stop by FFL for music, rocketry, "A Universe of Stories" Summer Challenge information, face painting, NASA activities, meteorites, and intergalactic snacks! All ages.

Date: 
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Youth program

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Youth program

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

The Library will be CLOSED on Friday, August 16 for Bennington Battle Day.