Ukulele Joe - CANCELLED

Ukulele Joe has been CANCELLED for Thursday, January 30th.

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Harry Potter Party

It’s a Harry Potter party! Join us for refreshments, activities, and a magical time! For all Muggles and Wizards ages 8 and up. Costumes are strongly encouraged!

REGISTRATION CLOSED

Staff setup: See Abby

Date: 
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Kids Keeping the Beat: Percussion Workshop

Play music on items you bring from home while Robin and Terry accompany you on their banjos. Bring to the library: boxes, metal pots and pans, wooden spoons, colanders, chopsticks, fly swatters, plastic buckets, etc. Thursday, February 27th, 1:30-2:30 pm. For ages 4-8.

Date: 
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

FFL Family Math Night

Pajamas + math activities = library fun and learning! Who says we can't explore math at the library?! Grab your comfiest pajamas and head over to the library for a math-themed story, math snacks and games and other fun math activities to stretch your mind.

Saturday, January 25th, drop-in from 6-8 pm. Math read-aloud at 6:15. Target age group is 3-8 years old.

Date: 
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times except Thu Feb 20 2020.
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Kids' Chess Club

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

The library will be open for voting only on Tuesday, November 3rd. Regular services will resume on Wednesday, November 4th.