Children's library CLOSED

Date: 
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:15pm

Children's library CLOSED

Date: 
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Spanish Musical Kids - CANCELLED

Spanish has been CANCELLED for February 25th.

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

CANCELLED - Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Youth program

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Youth program

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Youth program

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Postponed: 1000 Books Before Kindergarten Kickoff Party

This event will be rescheduled. Please check our website for a new date in the future.

 

Celebrate with us at Fletcher Free Library with music by Linda Bassick, activities, and registration for this national 1000 Books Before Kindergarten initiative! Come learn how to get started on your 1000 books reading journey and pick up instructions and a logbook to track your progress. Ages birth-4.

Supported by a Spark! Connecting Community grant from the Vermont Community Foundation

Date: 
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am

CANCELLED Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info.