Creative Tuesdays

Join us and use your imagination to be creative with recycled materials! Create with LEGO© on the first Tuesday of each month. All ages (<8 with an adult helper)

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 3:15pm - 4:45pm

French Conversation - "Dimanches"

Parlez-vous francais?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice foreign language conversation.  Fluency is not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).  For details contact Steve Norman at 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Mon May 27 2019 except Sun Sep 09 2018, Sun Dec 23 2018.
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tween Makerspace Challenge: Nature!

Can you complete the challenge using only the supplies provided? Each month, drop in for a special makerspace challenge, just for 9 & 10 year olds!

June: Duct Tape! Monday June 25th, 1-1:45pm

July: Books! Monday July 30th, 1-1:45pm

August: Nature! Monday August 13th, 1-1:45pm

Date: 
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tween Makerspace Challenge: Books!

Can you complete the challenge using only the supplies provided? Each month, drop in for a special makerspace challenge, just for 9 & 10 year olds!

June: Duct Tape! Monday June 25th, 1-1:45pm

July: Books! Monday July 30th, 1-1:45pm

August: Nature! Monday August 13th, 1-1:45pm

Staff setup: n/a

Date: 
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tween Makerspace Challenge: Duct Tape!

Can you complete the challenge using only the supplies provided? Each month, drop in for a special makerspace challenge, just for 9 & 10 year olds!

June: Duct Tape! Monday June 25th, 1-1:45pm

July: Books! Monday July 30th, 1-1:45pm

August: Nature! Monday August 13th, 1-1:45pm

Date: 
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 1:00pm - 1:45pm

"Power"ful Voices Community Quilt Project

Learn how to use simple circuits and fabric to create a truly "powerful" and all-inclusive community quilt with the teen librarian and guest artist, Julia Vallera (juliavallera.com/work/)!

This is a three week project that runs Wednesday August 1st, Wednesday August 8th, and Wednesday August 15th. 

For all Tweens & Teens!

Date: 
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Coding Club Fun!

Experiment and learn with bots, block-based coding, droids and more! Ages 8 & up.

Date: 
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Library Commission Mtg.

The public is welcome! Meets regularly on the third Monday every other month.

Date: 
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tinkering Tuesdays

Experiment with hands-on projects, electrical circuits, gears, pulleys & more. Ages 8 & up.

Staff set-up: N/A

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 4 times.
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

FFL Book Discussion Group

Meets the 2nd Wednesday each month.

This month we'll be discussing How To Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia, by Award-winning author, Mohsin Hamid.  This innovative story follows a man’s journey from impoverished rural boy to corporate tycoon.

Limited copies of the book are available for checkout at the Main Desk.

Date: 
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!