"Hour of Code" Week

Welcome to the world of code! The Fletcher Free will host Hour of Code from December 3rd through the 6th, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. (2 p.m. to 5 p.m. on Wednesday, December 5). This week-long, drop-in event is geared toward students seven years of age and above.  Students will engage in Google’s CS First Hour of Code activities, helping to demystify coding.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm

"Hour of Code" Week

Welcome to the world of code! The Fletcher Free will host Hour of Code from December 3rd through the 6th, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. (2 p.m. to 5 p.m. on Wednesday, December 5). This week-long, drop-in event is geared toward students seven years of age and above.  Students will engage in Google’s CS First Hour of Code activities, helping to demystify coding.

Date: 
Repeats every day 3 times except Wed Dec 05 2018.
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Makerspace

Calling all makers! Drop by the library to make stuff with art supplies, circuits, and more! Learn something new, get help on your own project, or just hang out.

Ages 10 & up.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Makerspace

Calling all makers! Drop by the library to make stuff with art supplies, circuits, and more! Learn something new, get help on your own project, or just hang out.

Ages 10 & up.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tea with the Library Director

Enjoy a cup of tea and some conversation with Library Director, Mary Danko.  Sweet treats, too!

Date: 
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

NaNoWriMo

The Fletcher Free Library welcomes National Novel Writing Month writers to two upcoming Write-Ins. Join us for beverages and light snacks to spur your writing on from 12-5 pm on the Saturday afternoons of November 17th and December 1st. Come write-in!

Date: 
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm

NaNoWriMo

The Fletcher Free Library welcomes National Novel Writing Month writers to two upcoming Write-Ins. Join us for beverages and light snacks to spur your writing on from 12-5 pm on the Saturday afternoons of November 17th and December 1st. Come write-in!

Date: 
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 12:15pm - 5:00pm

Tea with the Library Director

Enjoy a cup of tea and some conversation with Library Director, Mary Danko.  Sweet treats, too!

Date: 
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

German Conversation

Sprechen Sie Deutsch?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice German language in conversation and learn more about German culture.  Fluency not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).

Meets regularly on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday each month.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday until Tue Dec 31 2019.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

The Library will be CLOSED on Friday, August 16 for Bennington Battle Day.