View the full Tween/Teen Program calendar here.

D&D Character Creation Workshop

Join your DM, Robby for a D&D Character Creation Workshop! Great for all interested in the role-playing game Dungeons & Dragons, especially those new to the game. This event uses D&D Beyond and meets on zoom.

Please register to access this event

Date: 
Sunday, November 1, 2020 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

D&D Character Creation Workshop

Join your DM, Robby for a D&D Character Creation Workshop! Great for all interested in the role-playing game Dungeons & Dragons, especially those new to the game. This event uses D&D Beyond and meets on zoom.

Please register to access this event

Date: 
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

D&D: Haunted Mansion

"D&D: Haunted Mansion" 

Can you survive the night? The house (and it’s many previous inhabitants) want to make sure that you do not. Sleeping is not advised. Level 5 characters. Experience preferred, this is a challenge. To attend, register at fletcherfree.org/registerDD.

If you have questions about the game, you can email the Teen Librarian, Abby, or Robby directly.

Date: 
Sunday, October 18, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Don’t Miss Alex Gino, Live with Banned Books Week and ALA OIF!

Join the Banned Books Week Coalition and ALA’s Office of Intellectual Freedom at 1:00 p.m. CDT, September 30, for an exclusive Facebook Live event with acclaimed and award-winning author Alex Gino! The event celebrates Banned Books Week, which takes place September 23 – October 3, 2020, and will broadcast live on the Banned Books Week Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/bannedbooksweek/). 

Date: 
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Creator Gene Luen Yang, Live with Banned Books Week and NCTE!

Join the Banned Books Week Coalition and the National Council of Teachers of English at 5:00 p.m. CDT on September 28 for a special Banned Books Week Facebook Live event with author Gene Luen Yang (American Born Chinese, Boxers & Saints, Dragon Hoops)!

Date: 
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

"Write. Right. Rite." Series with Jason Reynolds

*New videos uploaded on Tuesdays & Thurdsays*

Welcome to the “Write. Right. Rite.,” a “GRAB THE MIC: Tell Your Story” video series! The “Write. Right. Rite.” is meant to be an entertaining and inventive way to engage with the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature, Jason Reynolds.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Aug 27 2020.
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 10:30am
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 10:30am
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 10:30am
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 10:30am

D&D: A Pirates life (isn’t) Fer Me!

“A Pirates life (isn’t) Fer Me!”

When a leisurely cruise on the high seas is intercepted, it is a fight for your life (and the lives of the crew)! Can the heroic party pull through, or will the pirates continue to rule the seas?

Up to 6 players can join dungeon master Robby (of DMVT). All ages and experience levels welcome! Feel free to create a level 3 character using the 5th edition players handbook, or one will be provided for you. Signups will close by noon on the Saturday before the game, so be sure to register!

Date: 
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

"Write. Right. Rite." Series with Jason Reynolds

*New videos uploaded on Tuesdays & Thurdsays*

Welcome to the “Write. Right. Rite.,” a “GRAB THE MIC: Tell Your Story” video series! The “Write. Right. Rite.” is meant to be an entertaining and inventive way to engage with the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature, Jason Reynolds.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Jul 30 2020.
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 10:30am
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 10:30am
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 10:30am
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 10:30am

D&D: A Pirates life (isn’t) Fer Me!

“A Pirates life (isn’t) Fer Me!”

When a leisurely cruise on the high seas is intercepted, it is a fight for your life (and the lives of the crew)! Can the heroic party pull through, or will the pirates continue to rule the seas?

Up to 6 players can join dungeon master Robby (of DMVT). All ages and experience levels welcome! Feel free to create a level 3 character using the 5th edition players handbook, or one will be provided for you. Signups will close by noon on the Saturday before the game, so be sure to register!

Date: 
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

The library will be open for voting only on Tuesday, November 3rd. Regular services will resume on Wednesday, November 4th.